The Cincinnati Bengals may have just schooled themselves. While down by seven in the fourth quarter of Sunday's matchup against the Chicago Bears, the Bengals challenged a run from DJ Moore to respot the ball ... and accidentally got the Bears another touchdown. Moore had a 17yard rush down the field, making his way to the very edge of the end zone before being pushed out of bounds by multiple Bengals defenders. Officials originally ruled the ball just short of a touchdown; the ball also came out of Moore's hands in the process, raising questions about whether there was a fumble.
The Cincinnati Bengals may have just schooled themselves. While down by seven in the fourth quarter of Sunday's matchup against the Chicago Bears, the Bengals challenged a run from DJ Moore to re-spot the ball ... and accidentally got the Bears another touchdown.
Moore had a 17-yard rush down the field, making his way to the very edge of the end zone before being pushed out of bounds by multiple Bengals defenders. Officials originally ruled the ball just short of a touchdown; the ball also came out of Moore's hands in the process, raising questions about whether there was a fumble.
But then the Bengals made the mistake of challenging the call. After review, the referees determined that Moore, who curled his hand inside to cross the plane of the end zone as he was pushed out of bounds, had in fact gotten a touchdown.
Source: "AOL Sports"
Source: Sports
Published: November 02, 2025 at 11:27PM on Source: TRENDY MAG
#ShowBiz#Sports#Celebrities#Lifestyle